"All would be fine today, but someone may not be playing according to your rules. It feels as if a raincloud is moving in on your big game, even though it's still sunny. Don't let fear dampen your enthusiasm. Instead of trying to outrun bad weather, head off developing problems by facing negativity directly. Avoiding blame now will have a positive impact on the final outcome."  (www.twittascope.com). 

Sometimes it is funny how things you read describe exactly how you feel.  The whole process of (beginning to)moving home, leaving (some) freedom behind, people moving to the next location, the 5.5 hour drive from OH to MI (that is normally 3.5-4), and not having secured a job yet, along with the insane amounts of rain and horrible weather, has not helped my mood the past few days.  My grandfather's health is going downhill and has been for months.  The economy in Michigan and other states are not helping my pursuit of a job in Higher Education.  And as much as I've gotten better with dealing with it, I still am not a fan of change.  I think it's more the fact I'm not a fan of not knowing where I might be living/working in a month (or two-my optimistic side is attempting to stay on top of things). 

So on that note, I'm going to face the negativity by working on more job applications and facing my fear of still being unemployed come July.  Let's get this done.

Me: "something has to give somewhere along the route, right?" @JenniferLPrince: "exactly. And if nothing's going right, go left." :-)
12/30/2011 11:06:13 pm

Appreciate your details

Reply
1/25/2012 11:42:04 am

Appreciate your data

Reply
1/28/2012 09:42:50 am

Appreciate your information

Reply
3/22/2012 08:25:10 am

THX for info

Reply
4/19/2012 10:14:22 pm

Nice post bro

Reply
5/31/2012 12:44:34 am

good post

Reply
6/20/2012 09:39:56 pm

It is a good, whole-body exercise that has low impact for people with arthritis, musculature or weight limitations...

Reply
9/25/2012 09:38:56 pm

I am very happy after the visit of this blog because it contains an informative and amazing post which i liked very much. I really appreciated this post. Please keep up the great work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    January 2013
    May 2012
    April 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011
    May 2011
    October 2010

    Categories

    All

    View my profile on LinkedIn